Tuesday, 15 October 2013

Not sure.

Well, that wasn't the worst day of my life. But it certainly wasn't the best one either.

It started off all nice and easy, just some explanations about how things work over there, codes to get trough doors and a little guided tour around the business. I was feeling good.
But then I got thrown in the deep. I was put behind the pay desk. It started of as just an explanation about how everything works, so I've seen it once already.
But I ended up staying there for at least 3 hours.
3 hours.
3 hours of taking orders, settle them, give back change (for which I had to do maths ~obviously~ but this had to go fast, and oh my god I'm not good at maths. Omg.) ánd make coffees and everything.
On my first day.
My first EVER day at a job. Working at a pay desk. Working with money professionally.

I'm terrified I did something wrong and there will be something wrong with the cash register and I'll be fired wednesday, my next day of work.
I'm terrified I screwed everything up, on my first day, because they just simply threw me in the deep.
But we'll see. I did my best, and if that's not good enough. Then fine.

This is what I keep telling myself. Not sure if I believe it, yet.

So yeah. Not sure what to think of it yet.
I'll keep you updated.

Have a nice life
Xoxo
Winnie.

P.S. I've just (literally just) finished ALL of Gossip Girl. I watched it all from beginning to end, every single episode and now I've goon trough all. And now I don't know what to do anymore. God, that series is amazing. If you haven't yet, watch it. Now. It's amazing. Once you start you can't stop and once you finish it you just want to roll up in al ball not face anything because you feel like you have just lost all your friends in a terrible car crash. (No, I'm not exaggerating. ~ok maybe a little~ but no. I'm not. I'm done. With everything.) So. Watch it. That's all I can say. It's the best.
Xoxo.

No comments:

Post a Comment