Sunday, 24 November 2013

Quote of the Day.

Don't loose any sleep tonight, I'm sure everything will end up allright.  
- Chris Cornell      /Audioslave\
       'Be yourself'

School is getting a bit much at the moment and I don't know how I'll be able to swing it. So I worry. But I have to try to let it go and go to sleep and see how I can make it right tomorrow.
This lyric was the first thing that came up in my head. I had to share it, since the quote alone is amazing.

Have a nice life,
Xoxo
Winnie

Saturday, 23 November 2013

Quote of the Day.

I got treasures in my mind but could't open up my own vault.
- Kanye West      'Power'
 

Friday, 22 November 2013

Inspiration of the Day.

A while ago I saw this come by in a few tweets and knew I needed to save it. Now, every now and again I look back at it. 
Just some inspiring words from photographer Rob Hoffman to maybe brighten or ease your day.

Things you can do tomorrow:
  1. build a pillow fort
  2. cook something you’ve never eaten before
  3. tell someone you love them
  4. Listen to a band you’ve never heard before
  5. Learn to play guitar
  6. Take a deep breath and think about it
  7. Sleep outside
  8. Write all of your thoughts down on paper
  9. Meet your neighbors
  10. Stand up for yourself

Every day is a new beginning if you want it bad enough

- Rob Hoffman

Have a nice life,
Xoxo
Winnie

Thursday, 14 November 2013

Overthinking machine.

This year is really turning out to be a year of new things. All sorts of new things have come towards me this year, big and small. From going to a full weekend festival with camping and everything with friends for the first time to getting an actual job for the first time. And now another thing is happening.

Next year (starting the end of January, to be exact) we are going to have internship at a business that professions in anything that has to do with Graphics, Arts and Designing. To get into an internship, we have to send them a c.v. (a document that contains all your work experience and important things about you and your personality) and a portfolio (which shows all the things you made, so the business can see what you can do). This is a big thing for me.

I am so insecure about myself and my work. Working on my c.v., I questioned everything I was going to put on it, questioning if it was relevant or needed to put on there of if I even wanted to put it on there. Now I have that done ~thank god~ but I also have to make a portfolio and that is straight up hell for me. Looking trough everything I made and seeing things I was proud of last year and thinking 'oh god no that is so wrong why did I do it like that?!' with almost everything I see. Again questioning everything I want to put on there if it is even worth being slightly proud of and if it will be good enough for those people to make them thing 'yes, we would like that girl to walk around here and make things for us'. 
And when I did finally find a few things I was proud enough of to put them in my portfolio, there was another problem: the designing of the whole thing. It has to look good. I mean, it's a business that makes Graphic stuff, to get in there, you have to show you can at least make a nice layout for your freaking portfolio. But isn't this too much? Or isn't that too less? Should I keep it easy and simple? Or is big and colorful better? This is seriously impossible.

I don't know what is expected of me so I don't know how to meet those expectations.

But now I feel like I'm finally moving towards something I can be happy with and I can send those people. And once I've send it, I can move over to the next thing to worry about:
I have to to a job interview.

Have a nice life.
Xoxo
Winnie.

P.S. Tomorrow I have a dinner with all my colleges from work. Holy dear god I'm nervous for that. But I think it's a good thing to go there, you know, get to know everyone a little bit. Wish me luck. 

Wednesday, 13 November 2013

We were the Kings and Queens.

And that was it. The day ~night~ I've been looking forward to since June 16th. And now it's over.
The 30 Seconds to Mars concert has happened. That was it. And it was amazing.

I genuinely dare to say it was the best concert I've ever been to. Hands down. Unbelievable. Unreal. No exaggeration there. Un-real. And that's not just because I'm a fan and I think anything they do is amazing anyway. Even my sister (who isn't a 30 Seconds fan, she just quite likes the music and thought it would be fun to see live) said it's hard to overrule this.

30 Seconds to Mars are Legends.

See, you have entertaining and you have Entertaining, 30 Seconds to Mars definitely did the second. Unbelievable. I still can't even believe it actually happened and I was actually there. I never before have had this experience in the crowd. I have to say, I didn't have the best view. My spot was kind of crap, actually, but it didn't even matter. The whole vibe and experience and the actual being there was enough. Hearing the music being played live. Seeing Shannon being a legit animal behind the drums. Seeing Jared flashing over the stage every now and then. HEARING HURRICANE ACOUSTIC LIVE ~omg~. That's all I needed to have the actual night of my life.

And here I am again, blabbing on about 30 Seconds to Mars. I just can't help myself here. This was just unbelievable and I had to put out how much 30 Seconds to Mars HAS to be on your list of have-to-see-live-bands. Definitely. Even though this was my 4th time to see them live, it goes back on my list because I want this to never end. This feeling of pure happiness at a concert is priceless.

I guess that's all I have to say. I'll leave you alone again. I'll keep enjoying this afterglow until the next time I'll see them. Which I hope is soon. Please.

Have a nice life
Xoxo
Winnie.

Wednesday, 6 November 2013

November, November, you're such a crazy month.

November hasn't even properly started and it's already going crazy for me.

I've already had my first of the 3 already planned concerts and it looks like there is going to be another one, on friday I have a dinner party with my friends, saturday that friend will celebrate her birthday with a bigger party, which I will be attending as well, I work now, and to top all that off, we got a new school project with a crazy deadline for the research part.
But because of all of this going on, there isn't as much time to do that research as I would like to.
I do have to admit, I make it a little harder myself as well by going to a city with my friend to get a few new cd's (omg so happy with what I got! Muse's Black holes and revelations, The Killers' Hot Fuss and the Editors' the Back room. What more do you need in life then getting some nice cd's every now and again) but some things just need to happen ~I had coupons I had to use. I can't let them go invalid, you know~.

But now I just have to puzzle all my time together to be able to swing this whole month without ending up as a walking corpse because of too little sleep.

Oh dear, what is this going to bring?

Have a nice life
Xoxo
Winnie

PS. The MOST exciting thing of this month is BY FAR the 30 Seconds to Mars concert on the 12th. Can't believe it's finally here and I can't even wait 5 more days, I just want this so bad you have no idea. IT'S FINALLY ALMOST HERE hold me I can't breathe.